1. Welcome to the official forum for MINIX devices!

poor battery life

Discussion in 'NEO A2 Lite' started by Bobbb, May 6, 2015.

1. Bobbb

Bobbb New Member

Bought the A2 Lite mouse to use in combination with my X8-H Plus and for the first couple weeks it worked well.

I was pleased with its battery performance, the rechargeable batteries seemed to last over 1 week.

However, in the last few weeks, the same batteries are only lasting 2-3 days with similar use. The X8-H plus box is running the latest 004a firmware.

Any suggestions how I can fix this significantly poor batter life?
  2. ENDRJUPL

ENDRJUPL Well-Known Member Super Moderator

Be sure that airmouse function is disabled when you're not using it. It can drain the batteries quickly when left on.
  3. Higgs

Higgs Yellow Dude Super Moderator

Are you sure it is the A2 Lite you have and not the A2?
    I've been using the A2 Lite for a few months now and have changed the batteries once (2-3 hours use most days). I've found the airmouse function automatically 'sleeps' after a period of inactivity (or after clicking on any of the directional buttons).
  4. Bobbb

Bobbb New Member

It is absolutely the A2 Lite. I specifically ordered the A2 Lite for the battery improvements over the A2.
  5. Higgs

Higgs Yellow Dude Super Moderator

The only other thing I can suggest is to try a new set of batteries. Try a set of new non-rechargeable batteries, just to see if these last longer than a few days
  6. Villa

Villa Well-Known Member Super Moderator

Which type of rechargeable batteries are you using? Are they relatively new? Best to use the highest capacity AAA batteries which are 1000mAh.

Rechargeable batteries in my A2 last 2 to 3 weeks.
  7. MINIX - Ken

MINIX - Ken MINIX Team Member Administrator

I don't understand why yours could only last for days.
    I am using A2 Lite daily and I change batteries no more than 1 time a month... :(
  8. Blacky

Blacky New Member