1. Registration issues have now been resolved. New accounts are able to be created

Stuttering on Kodi 17.1

Discussion in 'NEO U9-H' started by hugorilho, Apr 21, 2017.

1. hugorilho

hugorilho New Member

Basically I bought this thing yesterday and everything appears to be ok except for the stuttering playing videos from my WD My Cloud. Not all videos suffer from this but the 480p ones (ex: my old X-Files collection) are clearly affected. A quick search led me to the possibility of this being due to the framerate adjustment. Everything else on this box, playback wise (exodus, phoenix, netflix) works ok. My previous bedroom box was the beelink minimx III and had no such issue with my WD My Cloud files.
  2. skynet

skynet Well-Known Member Trusted Helper

Auto framerate switch must be ON in Kodi, have you set it ?
  3. Gentleheart

Gentleheart New Member

Had the same problem. Auto framerate fixed it. Thanks!
  4. Nick_D

Nick_D New Member

I'm new to Kodi and the Minix U9-H and am seeing videos streamed from an external drive on my computer exhibit freezing video with ongoing audio (every 5-10 minutes). This lasts 4-5 seconds and then the video 'catches' up to the audio and all is well again for the next 5-10 minutes and then repeats. It appears to only be my SD videos that are affected as I've watched entire 1080p stuff without this issue.
    I've searched all the settings in Kodi (17.1) but cannot seem to find the 'Auto framerate' setting. Can you please tell me exactly where that can be found? Thanks.
  5. hugorilho

hugorilho New Member

On Kodi 17 you click on the Settings logo and then Player Settings. Then I set the Adjust Display Refresh Rate option to Always. That did it for me. I would like to thank Gentleheart and Skynet for your help.
  6. Nick_D

Nick_D New Member